Designation Programs

Our designation programs are recognized as a mark of distinction and excellence throughout the commercial real estate industry. No matter which designation you pursue, you will benefit from time-tested courses and a proven curriculum that can help you successfully tackle the demands of an increasingly complex profession with confidence and authority.



Real Property Administrator (RPA®)

Learn the many aspects of operating a commercial building and maximizing a building’s net income while minimizing risk.

More Info


Gain the knowledge you need to effectively manage high-performance sustainable buildings—and achieve significant operational savings.

More Info



Systems Maintenance Technician (SMT®)

Master technologies and trends in the maintenance field so you are able to run energy efficient, environmentally sound, and cost-effective building systems.

More Info

Systems Maintenance Administrator (SMA®)

Increase the operating effectiveness of your building so you are able to manage energy efficient, environmentally sound, and cost effective building systems.

More Info



Facilities Management Administrator (FMA®)

Manage facilities in a way that best support staff and fits into the organization`s overall objectives while providing information on new technologies, environmental health and worker safety and other timely issues.

More Info

To fulfill the requirements of each of the designations:

Learners must complete their designation enrolment within a seven-year period and have the option to request a one-year extension. Learners selecting not to complete their credential enrollment within the term will be considered inactive. All active designation learners enroled prior to January 1, 2020 will be given seven years from January 1, 2020 to complete their current designation program. Enrolees on or after January 1, 2020, will have seven-years from their enrolment date to complete their designation.